“Try this look” Tuesday (Lindsay Lohan, Selena Gomez, and more!)

It’s eight minutes after midnight as I write this, and I’m so stoked that Tuesday is finally here so I can release a very special “Try this look” Tuesday. As you probably know by now, each Tuesday I take on a look suggested for me by another blogger, and they do the same for one I suggest to them. This Tuesday is different, because it marks the launch of “Try this look Tuesday” Double features, in which I will feature two bloggers per post (yep, that means one look from each of them and two looks from me!) I decided to do this until I catch up, because I have a lot of ideas for many beautiful bloggers, and have had some pretty exciting looks submitted for me to try.

I’m moving towards the end of the Summer, so I’ll be taking a few weeks off, but there are some fabulous looks I want to get in before I do that. So, I give you the very first “TTL” Tuesday Double feature, with two looks from me, one look from Tori of the Notorious Beauty Blog, and one from Marie of http://estycare.wordpress.com I have had to shuffle the order of the features around a bit, due to not having the proper colours for certain looks, so look for a joint post with Patricia of Beauty Informer and one other surprise blogger next week. Because there are four looks in total to get to today, I’m not going to list products used or product photos in this post. I will add products used in a comment tomorrow, and when I have some time, will snap a photo of all the products I used and add it to the bottom of this post. Also, make sure to watch both Marie and Tori’s blogs for a reblog and their details/products!

For Tori, I selected this Selena Gomez look. I love how edgy it is and I knew it would look amazing on her and that she’d make it her own. She recreated this look beautifully, and I think she looks so much like Selena! I love the way she stayed so true to the colours but toned the eye down just a bit, and her curls are stunning!

Selena’s look:

Image

Tori’s look
Image

Image

Tori’s impressions: I am so glad I contacted Stephanie about doing this with her because honestly, bright purple eyes and orange lips were not something I would have ever tried on my own but I had so much fun looking through my collection and playing with different shades to get the look I wanted!

Huge thanks to the gorgeous Tori for participating and rocking the socks off this look!

Tori chose an Emma Stone look for me, and although I did one of Emma’s looks recently, I went ahead with this because it’s so different from the last one. Emma is a platinum blonde for this look, and is wearing bold, bright lips. I felt like the blonde really made the lips pop, so I pulled out one of my Halloween wigs for fun. I’m really happy with the result and had so much fun recreating this look!

Tori says: I chose this Emma Stone celebrity look for Stephanie because I am obsessed with lip products and I wanted to choose something with a bright and bold lip shade. I LOVE how she even added the blonde wig in to pull the whole look together, I was not expecting that. I also really like how she stuck true to the beautiful bold lip and understated eye makeup. I absolutely adore the look on her!!! This collaboration was so much fun.

Emma’s look

Image

My look: (Keep in mind that Emma’s brows are much darker than mine and I’m just not comfortable darkening mine to that level yet!)

Without flash

Image

With flash (my flash makes the yellow lighting in my dining room even MORE yellow!!)emmasteph1

I suggested a Megan Fox look for Marie (among a few others, and I’m glad she chose this one), because her features are similar. Megan Fox is one of the most gorgeous women I’ve ever seen, and I knew the beautiful Marie could pull her off no problem! She didn’t disappoint, recreating the look and adding her own touch to it. Doesn’t she look amazing? I love how she nailed the eyebrows and smokey eyes, and switched up the lipstick to a slightly more pink colour! Gorgeous!

Megan’s look:

Image

Marie’s look:

ImageImage

Marie chose a Lindsay Lohan look for me, and I was thrilled about it! There’s something fascinating about Lindsay, and I know her reputation isn’t sterling, but that’s one of the things I like about her. Not the trouble she’s been in specifically, just that she’s not perfect and doesn’t try to be. I love this look, and pulled out my curly red wig for it. The only photoshopping done was to tone down the red of the wig, because it was just way too bright in photographs and looks crazy! For this look, I (again) didn’t darken my eyebrows as much as Lindsay’s, and opted not to contour as much as she did, because I do think the contouring was a little too strong for her fair complexion. That, and the fact that I’m even more pale than she is, so I tried to keep the contouring a little more scaled back.

Lindsay actually took some flack for this look, but I really do like it. I just fine tuned it a bit by keeping my skin more fair (because that’s how it naturally is, and I HATE to look orange, I’d rather look as pale as I am than like a pumpkin, and when I add too much colour or bronzer, that’s exactly what it looks like with my complexion.) I also tried to neaten up the eye and lip makeup a bit because as lovely as Lindsay looks, I think the application was slightly sloppy. Of course, my wig is curlier and my eyes are blue, so I’m not exactly her twin, but I love how it turned out and I like the modifications I made. I really enjoyed trying this look, and though the contouring isn’t something I’d wear out (I think contouring on someone with my complexion is very risky, and I’m not skilled enough yet, not to mention I don’t have a contouring brush yet!) I really like the copper gold eyes paired with the bold red lips. I’m so glad Marie suggested it!

Marie’s impressions: I thought the Megan Fox look was really sultry and sexy, and it’s a look I don’t do very often. I loved her bronzey look although mine didn’t show up in pictures. I was going to choose the Dita Von Teese look but that wasn’t at all out of my comfort zone, as winged liner and red lips is one of my go-to looks so I wanted to do something I don’t normally do. I thought this was a really fun collab, I love that we both see things in each other that we may not see in ourselves! It’s a great idea and I love collabs that you can literally go back and forth countless times and always have new ideas for each other.

I chose the Lindsey Lohan look because both Stephanie and Lindsay have those gorgeous freckles and I thought that makeup look may be out of Stephanie’s comfort zone a little bit, but would be super pretty on her. She did a great job, it turned out really well!!

Lindsay’s look: (Both photos are lit differently, so it was hard to tell from all the photos of this look. I tried to strike an in-between balance for my look)ImageImage

My look:

DSC_0080 aaaaabImage

Thanks so much for joining us! Tuesdays are becoming a great source of excitement for me, and I’m looking forward to more double features.

Beautiful love,

E.R.

UPDATE:

Products for the Lindsay Lohan look:

100 percent pure fruit pigmented Tinted Moisturizer in Creme, Painted Earth Concealer Palette, Pur Minerals Mineral Glow Bronzer, Painted Earth Complete Face Palette in Bronze (used all three shadows from this kit), Chickaboom gel liner in black, Painted Earth Super Lash Mascara in Black, Quo falsies and adhesive, 100 percent pure lipstick in Cherry, Essence lip liner in Red blush.

DSC_0115

Emma Stone look:

Painted Earth Perfect Every Thyme mineral foundation in Dover Beige, Revlon PhotoReady Concealer in Fair, Key Botanicals mineral eyeshadow in Pearl,Chickaboom gel liner in black, Quo blushing pearl cheek palette (bright Β pink cream shade), Painted Earth Luxury Matte Lipstick in Merlot, L.A. colours diamond shine gloss in Pink Rhinestone Pink, Sally Hansen smile brightening lip treatment in Gleaming (sorry, I don’t have time for a product photo for this one!)

Beautiful love!

 

36 thoughts on ““Try this look” Tuesday (Lindsay Lohan, Selena Gomez, and more!)

  1. It’s that time of the week again! πŸ™‚ I love ALL the looks, this TTLs are just so fun. Selena’s makeup looks great on Tori, she looks like a prom queen! I’m a big fan of bright pink lips so I cannot not to love your Emma Stone look, you know one day if you’re in the mood you could totally pull off blonde hair πŸ˜‰ And the second picture of this look is gorgeous, I think you look cute and your teeth are fine!
    Ok move on to Megan Fox,I have to admit I’m a little jelly cause she is my girl crush and I would’ve loved to recreate one of her looks! πŸ™‚ But Marie is such a cutie and that make up is so beautiful on her! I love love love the Lindsays look on you, you look like a 70s sexy doll πŸ˜€ It really looks so great on you and just one more thing…how many wigs do you have??? xoxoxo

  2. HAHAHA!!! I have only four, but two of them happened to match this one! I’m a boudoir photographer, so I do have a few things like that in my prop collection!! I have been platinum blonde before, and doing this look made me really consider it again! I might just get some really blonde highlights this summer!! As for the yellow, I meant more the hair and skin tones! Sometimes when my flash battery is low and I’m in that room, the light is just YELLOW and it annoys me!! Thanks so much Mammu!! And I’ll keep Megan in mind for our next collab! ❀ ❀ XOX

      1. of course! will do πŸ™‚ I’m thinking the Selena one since it has purples and so does the Glinda palette πŸ™‚ I will do that look tomorrow. I posted up a Naked 2 look today if you wanna check it out! πŸ˜€

  3. Loving all of them! =) I’ll be doing the looks we agreed on this weekend, haven’t been using makeup for the last few days because I’ve been sick.

    You all look incredible!

  4. Reblogged this on Estycare and commented:
    This was a really fun collab, I LOVE this idea! Stephanie is such a sweetheart and I was excited to see she chose the Lindsey look because it was a little ‘out of the box’ but she killed it, and the added red wig? Not to mention, I love, love red lips on her! Amazing πŸ™‚

    I’m not 100% happy with my look, I definitely could have done a lot better.. But I rushed to get it done in time, I like the look in general but there were touches I wanted to add to look more like Megan’s and I just didn’t have the time. But hopefully Stephanie and I will do another collab soon! πŸ™‚
    On my face I used: Covergirl’s Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 foundation in Classic Ivory 810 mixed with Loreal’s True Match in N3. Concealers – Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda palette for blemishes and dark spots, and Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind in the Brightener shade for under my eyes.
    Set with Rimmel’s Stay Matte powder in Transparent. NYC’s Sunny Bronzer (it was MUCH more bronzey in person, I had to use my camera to take pictures so it was washed out a lot)..
    I darkened up my brows to match up with hers more, I used the gel in the ELF Brow Kit in Medium and then mixed the shadow from the kit with NYX’s Matte Shadow in Betrayal.
    On my eyes: Maybelline’s Master Drama in Bold Brown to tightline and smudged out on the lash line, then I used theBalm’s Meet Matt(e) to smoke everything out. For Mascara, Almay’s Get Up & Grow, Physician’s Formula Organic Wear, and Maybelline’s Colossal Volume Express. (Only Get Up & Grow on my bottom lashes)
    On my lips I used Milani’s Nude Creme mixed with Revlon’s Soft Nude with a clear gloss over top.. It looked a bit more nude in person, but definitely more pink than Megan’s look.
    I think that’s everything….. Hmmm. I always forget something!

    Thank you so much Stephanie for doing this collab with me! Let’s do more soon!! xoxoxo

  5. Marie, you KILLED it! I LOVE your look and think you put it together perfectly, especially within the limited time you had! Thank you BOTH for joining me for this, we will definitely collaborate together again!! XO

      1. Oh, my goodness. I’m so shy about taking pictures of myself! I would LOVE to do a collaboration, though! And thank you so much for the follow. You have been so sweet and receptive! πŸ˜€

      1. Yay! I love trying new looks especially out there ones πŸ˜‰ I’ll start looking for inspiration for you!

      2. I just emailed you some looks! I can’t wait to see which one you pick & which ones you’ve picked for me!

Leave a Reply

