Sunshine blogger award/Sunny look/Blog Spotlight

Hello dolls!

Today I want to give a big shout out to the amazing and beautiful Patricia from Beauty Informer for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Follow her, you won’t regret it!

Image

This is my second award and third nomination for a blog award, and I couldn’t be more thrilled! Below you will find the bloggers I nominate, and the answers to the questions that are part of accepting the award!

I also owe a huge thank you to Ally at http://allthings-ally.blogspot.com for featuring me in my first ever blogger spotlight! Here’s a link to her lovely post http://allthings-ally.blogspot.ca/2013/06/blogger-spotlight-elegant-rebel-beauty.html I’m honoured and I love this girl’s blog! Keep an eye out for collabs between Patricia and I next week, and Ally the following week!

Before I start answering the questions, here’s a look I created for the occasion. I figured since the theme is sunshine, I should do a sunny look!

DSC_0132

DSC_0131

DSC_0128

I used 100 percent pure fruit pigmented Tinted Moisturizer in Creme mixed with organic shea butter, Key Botanicals mineral eye shadow in Helios (Gold), the two circled orange colours from my Chickaboom 88 Shimmer palette ($14.99 for 88 pigmented, paraben-free colours! chickaboom.ca), Pur Minerals bronzer in Mineral Glow, and Glow Stick in Heiress, Painted Earth Super Lash mascara in Black, and Essence XXXL lipgloss in Nude candy (it’s almost out of the frame, it started rolling away!)

Image

Q&A

What is the default song you put on when you want to listen to something but don’t feel like choosing?

Lisztomania by Phoenix- it’s my summer jam, every year! It totally holds up and has a timeless energy to it. It makes me spin in circles and tear out my hair tie!

What do you do when you’re uncomfortable in a social situation?

Um….I generally just…..leave.

What article of clothing do you own that you know is stupid but you really like anyway?

A ridiculously cheesy, huge hoodie with “Vancouver, British Columbia” on it. I got it at the Vancouver airport, because I just wanted something to wear that had Vancouver on it. I’m obsessed with that city!

Do you like typing better or hand writing, and why?

Well, I’m a journalist and when I have an assignment I always handwrite it first, to hash out ideas. I like the organic feel of a pen in my hand, and I feel like I can brainstorm better when I’m actually writing. But my ideas get really scattered and random, and it’s hard to keep track, especially because I always end up using multiple pages when I don’t even need to. So I think they both have their place in my life.

What writer would you like to believe writes in the style that you think in?

I honestly have no idea!

Is time alone liberating or depressing?

I think that depends entirely on whether you want to be alone or not. It can be both.

Have you ever written a letter to someone and never given it to them?

Tons. My heart is in the right place when it comes to sending mail, but my memory isn’t. I forget. But that’s the only reason, it’s not for fear of telling anyone how I feel- I’ve never had a problem with that!

What movie influenced you most, and was that influence psychological, aesthetic, or both?

Benny & Joon, because the main character struggled with a mental illness at a time when I was really struggling with OCD. The movie totally gave me hope and made my teenaged self believe I could score a guy like Johnny Depp! The soundtrack also brought my great comfort. I was so depressed at one point that I was in the hospital, and we weren’t allowed to have any tv, so I actually (no lie) recorded the whole movie onto a tape recorder so I could listen to it.

I nominate the following: ( I tried to nominate bloggers I haven’t nominated for anything yet, and who I am pretty sure haven’t been nominated for this award yet! There are many more I’d like to nominate, but I have to run and get my daughter so I can’t add any more and I really want to post this right now, but next time I get an award, be ready to see more nominations from me for deserving bloggers!)

http://allthings-ally.blogspot.com

http://www.makeup-pixi3.com

http://majormakeupmadness123.wordpress.com

http://rjleelee.wordpress.com/

http://www.kateflowermaquillage.wordpress.com

http://trendybelleblog.wordpress.com

So much beautiful love,

The Elegant Rebel

10 thoughts on “Sunshine blogger award/Sunny look/Blog Spotlight

  1. It was my honor to have you in my blogger spotlight! I absolutely love the sunny look and am totally jealous of that 88 shimmer palette! I need to get my hands on that for sure, I would have so much fun with a palette like that!

    Thank you so much for nominating me!! ❀ I just want to thank you so much for being so supportive! It's been great finally connecting with fellow beauty bloggers!

  2. It was my honor to have you in my blogger spotlight! I absolutely love the sunny look and am totally jealous of that 88 shimmer palette! I need to get my hands on that for sure, I would have so much fun with a palette like that!

    Thank you so much for nominating me!! ❀ I just want to thank you so much for being so supportive! It's been great finally connecting with fellow beauty bloggers!

  3. It was my honor to have you in my blogger spotlight! I absolutely love the sunny look and am totally jealous of that 88 shimmer palette! I need to get my hands on that for sure, I would have so much fun with a palette like that!

    Thank you so much for nominating me!! ❀ I just want to thank you so much for being so supportive! It's been great finally connecting with fellow beauty bloggers! Can't wait for our collab!

  4. The look you created is beautiful, you are like a cute flower-child ^__^ I’ve never heard this song beforea nad now I’m hooked! Have a great day darling =)

    1. Thank you!! Did you see that I nominated you for the Shine on award a little while back? πŸ™‚ I’m sure you had like a million nominations but I wanted to nominate you anyway because I love your blog!

  5. You are so sweet to nominate me thank you! I love the way that eyeshadow look goes with your complexion & hair colour! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

