M.O.T.N.- Swingin’ 60’s style!

Hey, dolls!

So I had a really spectacular post planned for today, but couldn’t get the editing all done in time, so watch for something huge happening tomorrow!

In the meantime, I’m doing my first M.O.T.N. (makeup of the night) post, because I’m in love with this makeup! I’m going to see my best friend, a burlesque dancer, perform tonight and for some reason I felt compelled to doll up all 60’s like. I love that era and the fashion and beauty that came with it! All of my looking down shots were blurry and I don’t have time to take more, sorry!

I haven’t decided on an outfit yet, but I do have a cream lace mini dress/tunic and ankle boots that just might do the trick!.

I used:

Painted Earth concealer from the pro palette (no foundation, as I wanted my freckles to show!), Painted Earth mineral eyeshadow in Polished copper (crease), and the lightest (shimmery off-white) colour in the Painted Earth Botany Palette for a highlight, Chickaboom gel liner in black, and Quo falsies. I lined my waterline with white eyeliner and traced underneath it with a thin line of black liner. I also used Painted Earth mineral blush in Rose Gold and Essence XXL gloss in Nude Candy. (Sadly, I am having to break out my chemica-laden products like Essence a bit lately as I don’t have all the colours I need in my natural makeup!) I defined my brows using my Painted Earth brow definer brush and a matte light brown colour from my Chickaboom 88 palette. That’s it!

Hope you guys like my look!

Beautiful retro love,

Stephanie

DSC_0714ImageImage

6 thoughts on “M.O.T.N.- Swingin’ 60’s style!

  1. WOWWWW! I think this is the makeup I love the most on you, you look amazing! I love this make up on you but the hair looks more like 20’s 😀 xxx

Leave a Reply

