Vasanti makeover Sneak Peek!

Hi beauties!

First off, I want to make sure you all know that Vasanti has generously offered a 20 percent discount to my readers until July 26th. Use the code Stephanie20 and make sure you let me know if you order anything, because I’d love to hear about it!

As you know, I had a makeover today courtesy of Misha, a Vasanti makeup artist. The makeover had been booked for a couple of weeks, and in the meantime I had decided to purchase some Vasanti products. You can read about the company, how impressed I was by them and view photos here.

Today, I was dazzled by the lovely Misha’s skill and the gorgeous, high quality makeup that Vasanti produces. It’s been a crazy busy day, and I don’t have time to do the full post I’ve got planned (lots of photos, reviews of the products I ended up buying after my makeover, a Q&A with Misha, and a rundown with pictures of all the products she used on me), so to tide you over, I’m posting a before and after photo. The before is me totally bare faced, except for my brows, which you will never see unfilled! This is a huge thing for me, I’m really insecure. Baring a makeup-free face to the world is very difficult for me, but I really wanted to let Vasanti shine and have only their products on my face. For a true before and after, I think it’s only fair to start out with a totally fresh face. And when I say fresh, I literally mean nothing but brow pencil. No foundation, no concealer,no tinted moisturizer, nothing! Eek!

So, I can’t believe I’m about to do this, but here’s me after waking up and filling in my brows:

Image

Here I am minutes before my makeover, at Shoppers Drug Mart:

Image

And finally, here’s the magic MIsha worked with the stunning Vasanti cosmetics:

DSC_0149

I absolutely adore this look and the products! That’s all I have time for today, but rest assured that a BIG post is coming within the next two days!

Beautiful love,

Stephanie

11 thoughts on “Vasanti makeover Sneak Peek!

  1. You are so pretty! 😀 I once went to an Yves Rocher makeover and the girl there had me choose the look I want out of several ones. I picked one but the result was not even close to wat she had showed me in the picture. Colours were not vibrant. It looked so plain and still it took her 30minutes o_0 I don’t know on what criteria they hire people these days.
    Your look is flattering to your lovely eyes 😀

  2. The result is amazing, you look stunning! And uhm, seriously, I wish my skin looked like that in the morning. I look awful when I get out of bed, and don’t go and tell me that I am probably exaggerating, because I swear to you, I am not 🙂

    1. You are so sweet! I often feel self conscious because I’m substantially older than most of the bloggers in my circle, who have such youthful beauty, but comments like that make me feel more confident! Thank you beautiful Michele!

Leave a Reply

