My new job as a beauty columnist!

Hello, dolls. Well, the apology seems to be a constant theme around here lately! In keeping with it, I am issuing yet another “I’m sorry!”.

As you know, my hubby, toddler and myself moved across the country a few weeks ago, and things have been chaotic to say the least. But have no fear, it’s a beautiful chaos indeed. British Columbia is our new home, and we couldn’t be more ecstatic to be near the sparkling pacific and epic mountains. I truly think this is the most beautiful place on earth.

Having said that, what’s NOT so beautiful is my lack of posting, or rather, lack of TIME to post!! The reasons for this are, of course, related to the move and settling in, and also living with the in-laws, thus having to share a computer until ours arrives. But in addition, I am excited to announce that I have partially been M.I.A. due to the fact that I have been hired as a beauty columnist for Vancouver Lifestyles Magazine http://vancouverlifestyles.com (check out the masthead here http://vancouverlifestyles.com/masthead – I’m third from the top- click my name and you’ll see my bio and details about the column!)

My column begins next week, and will focus on green, eco-friendly and truly natural cosmetics and beauty products, much like my blog. I’ve been busy writing pieces for the column, compiling contacts and gathering amazing packages that have been generously donated by some pretty awesome cosmetics companies, many of them local to Vancouver. For this reason, I will be able to devote less time to blogging, so Eco-week will now turn into Eco-month. In October, I will feature a different eco-friendly brand and look each week here on the blog. In the meantime, I will definitely be posting all of the links to my column here for you to check out. This is a huge deal for me,  a regular column is what I’ve always wanted and Vancouver Lifestyles is such a beautiful publication. I hope I can count on you for readership, comments and support. I really want to impress and grow with this company, so readership is crucial.

My first contribution will be called “Faces of Fall”. A five-part series, it will consist of a different natural brand each week, featuring a full-faced look (makeup and photos by yours truly, of course). The looks are inspired by the makeup seen at the biggest Fall 2013/Winter 2014 runway shows. The makeup on the models was beautiful and wearable; from smokey brown eyes to red wine lips, orangey shadow to graphic cat eyes. I’m really excited about this series and I hope you’ll all be watching!

I won’t ever quit blogging, but I need to put my career first right now, and since this is right in line with what I’m blogging about and passionate about, it’s absolutely perfect!

I also want to extend a huge thank you to those who have nominated me for awards lately! It hasn’t gone unnoticed, and my appreciation and gratitude is abundant, if only in my heart and not in writing yet. I promise that within the coming weeks, I will write an award post and I thank you profusely in advance for your patience with me!

You know I think you’re all just beautiful and magical!

 

Career-minded love,

Stephanie

9 thoughts on “My new job as a beauty columnist!

  1. Congratulations Stephanie! That is amazing I’m so happy for you! You’ll do an amazing job & of course I’ll be reading & supporting you 🙂 Good to hear the move went well 🙂

Leave a Reply

