My favourite fall looks

Hello, my lovelies! I know I haven’t blogged in a while, but between a big move from the in-laws’ to our brand new place in Vancouver, plus juggling photography and work for cosmetics companies, as well as some new writing opportunities (more on that later in the post!), and of course, running after my toddler all day, things have been beautifully crazy!

I finally have some time to do a quick post, so here we go. First, I want to share some super exciting career news! I have been hired as an eco-beauty writer for Bee Green Magazine (www.beegreen.ca) and I am so excited! I hope you’ll follow my writing for this amazing publication!

 

Here are my three favourite makeup looks for the season.

I created this look, using LUVU Beauty cosmetics, (www.luvubeauty.com). Here’s a little bit about LUVU Beauty, from their website.
 LUVU Beauty’s Mission

The LUVU Beauty mission is to share with clients new ways to incorporate healthier choices into their daily lives. LUVU Beauty provides luxurious services through an exclusive collection of natural and organic products, consistent research and development of the safest, highest quality products available while introducing unparalleled wellness information to the Beauty Community. 

LUVU Beauty products are created from a simple premise. Only organic ingredients are used and dangerous chemical preservative systems, including Parabens, and additives are kept out of the jar! LUVU Beauty maintains the highest standards of quality throughout formulations and production.

I was fortunate enough to receive a very large package of stunning makeup and brushes from the generous and lovely owner/founder Tira Wootton, the heart and soul of this Canadian beauty company, based in Exeter, Ontario, where, coincidentally, I have spent much of my life, as my Grandmother lives there.

 I Immediately fell in love with the luxurious lip glosses,  stunning shadows and the creamy concealer stick that seriously won’t quit. I created this look with the inspiration of Autumn leaves. I think this look is so wearable yet so vibrant, and I absolutely adore the shimmer, pigment and performance of these beautiful cosmetics. I also used LUVU brushes, which are outstanding quality and super soft. I started with Harvest pearl all over my lid! then blended Allure pearl into the crease. I added Cruel eyeshadow to the outer corners and blended all harsh edges. With a damp angled eyeliner brush, I applied Boca mocha eyeshadow as an eyeliner to my upper lash-lines. Nude allure was added to the brow bone, Forgiven blush was swept on cheeks using the angled blush brush (which has now replaced my other blush brush!), and lips were lined with rosebud lip liner and filled in with Rosewood lip gloss (my favourite gloss ever!). Stay tuned for LUVU Beauty to be featured in my Eco-Beauty column with Bee Green magazine (www.beegreen.ca) this Winter. I will be featuring three holiday/New Year’s party looks in early November and one of them will be achieved with LUVU Beauty makeup! Many of LUVU’s products will also be featured in my guide to makeup that is both natural AND affordable, released with Beegreen.ca this November!
 Image.

Image

This gold and brown look was created using Delizioso Skincare cosmetics and  is perfect for Thanksgiving or an Autumn special occasion.
ImageImage
The eye look leaned heavily on the Vanilla Buttercream palette. I love Delizioso’s palettes because they offer silky, luxurious pressed shadows that deliver great colour depth with truly natural ingredients, and you get six perfectly coordinated shades to create a vast array of looks with. Delizioso is one of the only truly natural cosmetics companies I know that offers pressed shadows.
Eyes: Golden shade from the Vanilla Buttercream palette all over lid and inner corners, milk chocolate shade in crease and outer corners, bronzey raisin shade over chocolate shade, blended well. Espresso eyeliner on upper lash line and in lower waterline. Vanilla shade in inner corners and brow-bone, and I even used it to highlight my cheekbones! (Since Delizioso shadows are so natural, they can be used on cheeks, or even blended with gloss (or the amazing Beeseline) to create lip colours!! Top with Delizioso’s Black Diamond Mascara.
Cheeks: Delizioso Skincare Blush Duo in Blushing Rose
Lips: Nude lip liner and Lychee Crisp Creme de la Creme lipstick mixed with Beeseline (natural petroleum-free jelly!)
Flattering on all skintones, this look will make you shine this Fall!
Last, but not least, this look is actually perfect for all seasons, but I love it for Autumn. Using cosmetics from Just Pure Minerals,  another non-toxic mineral makeup brand run by a woman, I created this look, which is great for daytime and can be easily amped up for night with a touch of black liner and a darker lipstick (Just Pure Minerals has a TON of shades, all of which are very affordable and lovely!)
Eyeshadows in Pop the Question and Cafe Latte, blush in Girly Pink, mineral foundation in Fairly Neutral and lipstick in Aruba.
 Image
That’s all for now my dears, but thank you for sticking with me, and I will try to post more regularly!
Beautiful love,
Stephanie
6 thoughts on “My favourite fall looks

  1. Congrats on your new jobs lovely! That’s great news 🙂 I’m so happy for you! I have an android so I’ll get your app when it becomes available 🙂 Love your makeup looks too, they’re gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

