Holiday Makeup Extravaganza Part 1! Four non-toxic party looks! (PLUS giveaways and discounts!)

It’s that time of year! Glittering lights, amazing get-togethers, the smell of Winter….I love it all, especially because it gives us beauty junkies an extra-special reason to go all out with our holiday makeup!

Here are four of my favourite Christmas party/holiday event/New Year’s Eve looks, featuring affordable, non-toxic cosmetics by Borne Cosmetics,  Just Pure MineralsPure Fusion Cosmetics  and Simple Beauty Minerals.These brands are all fronted and founded by women. I love supporting indie makeup brands with women who truly care about natural behind them. I’m proud to promote every single one of these amazing cosmetics companies, and highly recommend them all. Stay tuned next week for two more looks!

Without further ado…..

The Ice Queen featuring Borne Cosmetics. I am obsessed with icy-looking makeup, and I am always so stoked for Winter to come along so I can break looks like this out! This year, since I’ve gone natural, I’m thrilled to have Borne Cosmetics, because Snow and Blue Lace eyeshadows are PERFECT for this look.  I used Creme Foundation in Porcelain, Eyeshadows in Snow and Blue Lace, Peppermint lip gloss and blush in Pink Lace. I love Borne Cosmetics! The only ingredients this Arizona brand, run by Jennifer Bishop, uses are:  Zinc Oxide, Carnauba Mica, Kaolin Clay, Pearl, Silk, Jojoba Oil, Vitamin E Oil and Iron Oxides Coconut Oil and Shea Butter. Check out the link above (where all the brands are listed) to view the shop! Beautiful, affordable, and just amazing!

Snow eyeshadow all over lid to brow bone, Blue Lace on outer corners and in crease, Snow on waterline and lower lid, Blue Lace on outer third of lower lid. For the month of December, send Jennifer an ETSY convo to let her know Elegant Rebel Beauty sent you, and receive a FREE eyeshadow with purchase!

BorneIceQueen

icm_fullxfull.33144449_spv6ulo06dcwggggcwsc

BorneIceQueen2

Crimson & Gold featuring Just Pure Minerals. I adore this look, and I think it’s suitable for any skin tone! Gold eyes are a beautiful, bold statement, especially when accented with black liner on the upper lash-lines, and paired with a vibrant red pout. 24K Gold all over lids, in inner corners, and lower lashline. Lined using a wet liner brush and Ebony Vegan Mineral Liner. Lips are graced with the beautiful Ruby lipstick. In the bottom two photos, the eyeliner has been winged. I added wings to show how this looks with an even more dramatic eye! I loved how it looked on, and went with the wings to a party. This look was a big hit! All by Just Pure Minerals, run by Jo, from Idaho! By the way, I’m giving away this shadow and lipstick to one luck winner on Facebook. Simply like Just Pure Minerals and Elegant Rebel Beauty on Facebook, and comment on the giveaway post (which opens November 30th on the Elegant Rebel Beauty page) to enter!

1477926_10152413851798345_1723337703_n

beautybeanphoto  JPM1 DSC_0264 Ruby-24carat

Evergreen & Berries featuring Pure Fusion Cosmetics: Terrace, British Columbia’s Pure Fusion Cosmetics  is another indie makeup company run by a fabulous woman named Chantelle. Her handmade eyeshadows are amazingly pigmented and come in over 200 shades! For this look, I wanted classic Christmas colours, so I used Winter eyeshadow all over lids, inner corners and under brows, and Emerald in the outer third, crease and lower lashline. In most of the looks in this post, you’ll notice I used only one or two eyeshadows. I just wanted to have single or double toned eyes, for a clean, festive look! On my lips is Pure Fusion Cosmetics Gossip Gloss in Spice, and I’m wearing Pure Fusion Cosmetics Blush in Wine. I am so excited to break out this look for a party! I love it so much, it just spells Christmas. Starting DECEMBER 7th, I will be running a giveaway at https://www.facebook.com/ElegantRebelBeauty. One lucky winner will receive Emerald and Winter eyeshadows and Spiced lip gloss from Pure Fusion Cosmetics! On December 7th, comment on the giveaway post. You MUST like Pure Fusion Cosmetics and Elegant Rebel Beauty BEFORE entering this contest!  Giveaway ends December 14th. Good luck!!

PFC

DSC_0432 DSC_0434

IMG_20131127_210618

 

Champagne & Winter Roses featuring Simple Beauty Minerals: Simple Beauty Minerals is a San Francisco based one-stop beauty shop run by Lisa, who packs her website not only with gorgeous makeup, skincare, and even jewellery, but also hard-researched information, tips and tricks. I love this look because while smoky purples and cool pinks may not be the first colours you think of when you think of Winter holidays, I think this looks classy and beautiful, while still pulling off a festive vibe with a touch of iciness! LOVE. Perfect for a Winter ball or New Year’s gala! Eyeshadows in Champagne (all over lid, inner corners, lower lid) Princess (outer third) and Smokey Plum (used wet as eyeliner), blush in Sweet Rose and lipstick in Strawberry Rose. Swatches: Top to bottom: Strawberry Rose lipstick, Champagne, Princess, Smokey Plum eyeshadows. Far left (vertical), Sweet Rose blush.

photo-25

ChampagneandRoses2 ChampagneandRoses

I hope you enjoyed my Holiday looks Extravaganza, and that you’ll take advantage of the amazing deals and giveaways! Coming soon: My Affordable and Non-Toxic Makeup Guide for Bee Green magazine, and my 7 Stocking Stuffers for the Eco–Conscious Diva For The Beauty Bean! Stay tuned for links.

Happy holidays, Beauties!

Festive love,

Stephanie xo

10 thoughts on “Holiday Makeup Extravaganza Part 1! Four non-toxic party looks! (PLUS giveaways and discounts!)

  1. Steph I love the looks you created! Next time you do one think od the brown eyed girls and do one for us too haha 😀 it’s harder to look good for me. I want to win these amazing things so I will be participating for sure!

    1. That’s why I did so many colours! I can’t help my blue eyes hahahah, I tried to incorporate looks that would go with many eye colours. The green shadow and also the gold would look great on brown eyes! Xo

Leave a Reply

