What is greenwashing and why should you care?

In a world chock full of keywords, buzzwords, sales pitches and false advertising, the natural revolution is often taken advantage of and misused. It’s truly astonishing to me that so many companies pull the wool over the eyes of innocent customers simply by splashing “organic”, “natural”, “eco-friendly” and “non-toxic” on their labels, when the content of their products are anything but. This is the dark art of greenwashing.

So, you’re interested in “going green.” And now that you know that greenwashing exists, you want to avoid it. But how?

In an exclusive article for Bee Green Magazine, I’m putting my two cents in. I’m not a certified expert, but I have a lot of experience and a lot of self-education on the subject. And it’s a journey of constant learning, but I feel like I’m in a place where I can confidently share what I know so far.

Join me, won’t you?

http://www.beegreen.ca/articles/greenwashing-what-it-and-why-should-you-care-stephanie-deline

Purely,

Stephanie

Image

One thought on “What is greenwashing and why should you care?

  1. Green washing is definitely something you have to keep a close eye out for. There are many so-called natural brands out there that throw in one or two good ingredients at the bottom of the list, but the rest of them are very toxic. Green washing is especially more prevalent today, as many people are starting to go natural but don’t quite know what to look for yet. Great post and love the link you shared!

Leave a Reply

