Two Romantic Valentine’s Day looks feat. Red Apple Lipstick & Simple Beauty Minerals!

Happy Heart Day!

Here are two romantic Valentine’s Day looks I love!

This first one features Mix and Mingle lipstick by none other than Red Apple Lipstick. You know, that non-toxic, gluten-free lipstick that EVERYONE is obsessed with lately, and with good reason!

It’s a super-simple look, because the lips take centre stage while the eyes are kept minimal but still pop with lots of mascara!

I used Mix and Mingle lipstick on my lips and cheeks, a touch of concealer (OhSudz) and a few coats of mascara (LUVU Beauty) for this look, and that’s it! The bold, bright pink lip is PERFECT for V day, and lasts all day long! Mix and Mingle makes it easy to get a pretty pout for Valentine’s day, and I love how it looks as a vibrant, blendable blush, too! After my original review, founder Jay Adam reached out to me and asked me if I would be up for receiving more RAL products. Um, hello! Yes, please! Who in their right mind would turn THAT down? So I’ve got another Red Apple package headed my way, and you can expect many more looks featuring this amazing beauty brand.

DSC_0955

Image

DSC_0936

RAL4

The second look is a deep burgundy eye with a soft, rose petal lips that I did for the Simple Beauty Minerals blog. When Lisa from SBM asked me to do another guest post, I jumped! I LOVE these shadows, glosses and blush! Find the full post here!

Happy Valentine’s day to you all! I wish you love, romance, chocolate and beautiful, green (and pink, and red!) beauty!

SBMVdayVersion2

SMBVday2

SMBVday3

 

What are YOUR plans for V-day, and what will your makeup be like? Let me know!

Pure love,

Stephanie

xo

9 thoughts on “Two Romantic Valentine’s Day looks feat. Red Apple Lipstick & Simple Beauty Minerals!

  1. I also think you rocked the second better, but you really pull off the first one really well too. Today I just went to the movies, as we did the dinner thing yesterday. I didn’t wear much makeup, just some purple eyeshadow and liquid liner 😀

  2. I love both of these looks!! I especially really like the Mix and Mingle Lipstick from RAL. I haven’t tried anything from them yet but I want to purchase something from them wicked soon. Mix and Mingle might be it :).

Leave a Reply

