Little MoSo kid’s clothing review

I’d been to In Good Company, a stellar North Vancouver shop that features local, handmade and Eco-friendly gifts and treasures at Christmas time, and was super impressed with the amazing service and beautiful selection of clothes, jewellery, body care and more. So I wasn’t surprised when I found myself just as dazzled the second time I popped in a few weeks ago. This time around, I met Jean Stenhouse, the founder, owner and designer/seamstress for the adorable children’s organic clothing line Little MoSo, which is featured at In Good Company.  This line combines two of my favourite obsessions: Eco-friendly and local products. I love love love when I can connect with local artisans. It gives me such a sense of community to support local, and there’s certainly no short of talented artisans here on the West Coast. Jean Stenhouse is no exception! Here’s a bit about Jean and Little MoSo, from the In Good Company Website:

MoSo

Picture

Owner and designer of little MoSo, Jean Stenhouse is, first and foremost, a mother to three wonderful little girls, who just happen to be her inspiration.  In addition to the achievement of the title of “Mum”, Jean is also a professional accountant, and self taught designer/sewing enthusiast.  Coming from a long line of crafty ladies, she has pursued her dreams of making beautiful, practical, and most importantly, comfortable childrens’ clothing and accessories.  Jean prides herself with choosing timeless, original, and mult-use designs and marrying them with the most comfortable, eco friendly and unique fabrics.  They combine to create the extremely versatile and fun littleMoSo lines.  The proof is in the pudding, as littleMoSo continues to grow in popularity, and gains respect for offering high quality, Vancouver, BC made, stylish designs.  littleMoSo is truly for little people, and their followers.Wrap your family in some of the softest fabric available. Our products are made from 70% Viscose of Bamboo / 30% Organic Cotton and are natural in colour, with minimal dyes and no bleach so they are sure to be a favourite!  Ultra comfortable Bamboo has wonderful qualities that make it moisture wicking, temperature regulating, antibacterial / hypoallergenic, odour resistant, and eco-friendly!Website: www.littlemoso.com Etsy Shop: www.etsy.com/littlemoso Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Little-MoSo/161195837229069 Twitter: @littleMoSo Email: jean@littlemoso.com
Image

We got to talking, and Jean generously gifted me (well, technically she gifted my little girl) with a super cute pair of leggings/pants and a matching tank top from her line. I’m thrilled to report that not only do I adore this outfit, but so does my picky wee one! The purple colour is rich and vibrant, the fabric is supersoft and doesn’t irritate my toddler’s fair, sensitive skin, which is prone to blotchy rashes from some clothing. Made with 66% Viscose from Bamboo fiber, 28% Organic cotton and 6% Spandex, the pieces are very versatile; my daughter has worn them a number of ways, including:

*As long underwear under her clothes

*As separate pieces (the leggings with a different top, the top with different pants)

*As a full ensemble, all by itself

* With a tutu a for dress-up

*For PLAY, PLAY, PLAY! These pieces are VERY durable and no matter what rough and tumble wear/staining my tomboy in a tutu puts them through, they easily wash and stains don’t hang around! They move with my daughter, and she will grow with them!

*As PJ’s! Perfectly adorable and super comfy for sleep!

To make the outfit even cuter, my daughter has a sweet little Reindeer hair clip, handmade by Jean’s own daughters, also available at In Good Company! (It’s featured in these photos)

I absolutely adore this outfit, and I will definitely be collecting many Little MoSo pieces for my little girl’s wardrobe! I highly recommend Little MoSo.

ImageImage ImageImage ImageImage

All photos by Stephanie Deline/She’s So Eco

2 thoughts on “Little MoSo kid’s clothing review

Leave a Reply

