March Skincare favourites!

Howdy, beauties! Apologies for the wait between posts, I’ve been super busy with my energetic toddler, writing assignments, and Vancouver fashion week (more on that later!). Now that March is wrapping up, I thought I’d do a favourites post, and make a monthly habit out of it. March was one of my best green beauty months yet! I’ve had the good fortune of indulging in some spectacular skincare and cosmetics this month, and I’m really stoked to tell you all about that! So without further ado, here are my skincare/bodycare favourites for March. Stay tuned later in the week for my makeup/beauty favourites!

 

Left-to-right: Deep Steep Rosemary Mint Body Wash, TASTYFACE Organics Peppermint white chocolate shave cream stacked on TASTYFACE Organics Blood Orange Vanilla Body Butter, Rosemira Organics Bella Rose I-renew cream stacked on top of Rosemira Organics Divine Honey Rose Replenishing Cream, Celtic Complexion Winter Skin Balm Bar, Rosemira Organics See me C Repair Serum, Rosemira Organics Roses in bloom Hydrating Toner, Josh Rosebrook Active Enzyme Exfoliator, Marie Veronique Pacific Exfoliating Moisture Mask, Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques Sweet Chai Lip scrub.

Deep Steep Rosemary Mint Body Wash: The perfect balance of fragrant rosemary and refreshing mint, this aromatic body wash works itself into a luxurious, foamy lather for squeaky clean skin that feels hydrated and smells AMAZING. I also use it as a mild bubble bath for divine-smelling little bubbles. I love that I can also use this on my toddler’s sensitive skin because the ingredients are so clean, and she ADORES the smell. And unlike many body washes, this one leaves ZERO sticky film in its wake. I’m addicted to several Deep Steep products I’m lucky enough to own, and will be talking about them more soon! Did I mention that this brand is really affordable, and is even available in some Whole Foods and other stores?  (Not sure if that applies to Canada). I’m not going to list ingredients in this post, lest it become a novel, but Deep Steep discloses all ingredients and you can find them at www.deepsteep.com

TASTYFACE Organics Blood Orange Vanilla Body Butter: If you’ve been following my blog, you know I’m slightly obsessed with TASTYFACE Organics. This delectable body butter smells like brownies topped with candied oranges and feels like silk, plus it has one of the cleanest ingredients lists around. Read my review here https://shehasgonegreen.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/must-have-monday-featuring-tastyface-organics/  I’m also still in love with the Peppermint White Chocolate shave cream, and you can check out the review on that here https://shehasgonegreen.wordpress.com/2014/03/07/7-current-obsessions/. I’ve been using it every time I shave, and so has my other half. We both love the thick, luxurious feel, the smooth finish and the mint chocolate smell!

http://tastyfaceorganics.myshopify.com

Rosemira Organics Bella Rose I-Renew cream: Oh. My. Gosh. Can I just tell you that I was losing faith in eye creams until this came into my life? I’m so thrilled that something so clean, that smells so beautiful actually does what it promises to my delicate eye area. I am prone to dark circles due to not sleeping well, and because of that, concealer is my best friend, every day. After using this cream every day for a couple of weeks, I was actually confident enough to leave the house without concealer. Which is huge, and hasn’t happened in years. I’m obsessed with this, and will mourn it when it’s gone! My under eye area feels lighter, more toned, and appears brighter, with under eye circles significantly reduced. I highly recommend this product.

Rosemira Organics Divine Honey Rose Replenishing Cream: This is like a whipped soufflé of hydration. Light in texture, but not on moisture, this cream smells absolutely gorgeous (divine honey rose describes it perfectly), and brings a gorgeous satiny finish to skin. I adored it so much that it’s actually an empty now! I think I overused it, not because I needed more moisture, but because I was just so in love with it! This brand has really impressed me.

http://rosemira.com

Celtic Complexion Winter Skin Balm Bar: I don’t typically struggle with very dry skin, as my complexion tends to be on the normal to dry side of things, but when I reacted to something (I still don’t know what!) that burned my cheeks and left impossible dry patches, this was my saviour! It soothes, softens and imparts intense hydration, all the while leaving you smelling like fresh, sweet citrus. It’s also portable, easy to stick in the purse on the go, and has many uses, like a lip balm, cuticle treatment and more! Celtic Complexion does it again! This product has earned countless rave reviews, and that’s not at all surprising. Make it your BFF pronto if you suffer from very dry skin. It’s a powerhouse, take-no-prisoners moisturizer with a beautiful scent and intensely deep, richly potent hydration.

www.celticcomplexion.com

Rosemira Organics See Me C Repair Serum: So are we seeing a pattern here yet? What can I say? Rosemira Organics produces top quality, high-end natural skincare. From the gorgeous packaging that screams luxury to the finest natural scents, this line performs like a dream. Like that dream you had where natural skincare performed as good as, if not better than, the mainstream crap you may or may not have been putting on your face, and then you woke up and realized it wasn’t a dream anymore. Seriously. This serum is no exception, with its lemon lollipop scent (scented naturally and safely, of course!) and absolutely glorious feel. It literally glides on and seems to melt into your skin, leaving a burst of fresh citrus and a ridiculously touchable face. I’m actually obsessed with touching my skin after I use this. I probably look like either a lunatic or a narcissist, but I can’t really say I care. And if you’re staring and thinking I’m a weirdo, I challenge you to try this and not do the same. As for its performance, my skin looks noticeably brighter and the smoothing properties last all day. Another must-have!

Rosemira Organics Roses in Bloom Hydrating Toner: Okay, okay, I know. I know! I’m a woman obsessed! I can’t help it. I’ve had the good fortune to be graced with this amazing line and happen to be completely enchanted. This is another bouquet of roses in a jar. A light, refreshing, gently fragrant mist that wakes up tired skin and kind of makes you go “aaaaahhh” in a swoony way. Love using this between cleansing and moisturizing.

Josh Rosebrook Active Enzyme Exfoliator: We all know by now how I feel about Josh Rosebrook. Do I even need to say it? This. Scrub. Is. DOPE. Here’s my review. You can pretty much count on it showing up in my favourites list until the day I use it up. And cry. A lot.

www.joshrosebrook.com

Marie Veronique Exfoliating Moisture Mask: Love this. Has such a nice jasmine scent, gives skin a great deep-down tingle and attacks blackheads and dry patches to reveal soft, smooth, and even firmer skin. I put this on halfway through my bath and rinse it off at the end of it, and that’s the perfect amount of time to enjoy the almost thermal feeling and reap all the rewards this has to offer. I should also note that this mask isn’t heavy or cakey, and doesn’t harden, which is honestly really nice. It delivers all the benefits of a hardening mask without the cracking, sometimes uncomfortable texture, and rinses off easily. Love!

http://www.mvorganics.com/products/pacific-exfoliating-moisture-mask

Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques Organic Sweet Chai Lip Scrub: So I FINALLY get the big deal about lip scrubs now! I’d honestly tried like four over the course of a month, and none of them “did it” for me. I was left feeling like I either didn’t get some beauty blogger trade secret that my fellow bloggers were in on, or I was using a lip scrub wrong (which feels kind of foolproof, no? I mean, you put it on your lips. And you scrub. Kinda hard to screw that up.) I had my lightbulb moment with this. With a base of organic brown sugar (the second ingredient is none other than organic shea butter), this supremely sweet scrub gently yet effectively exfoliates lips ’til they’re baby soft, and I’ve even noticed a significant reduction in my lines (I’ve talked about my lip biting habit before, and I am always on the lookout for products that will help me reduce my “bite marks”. I suppose I could just, you know, stop biting my lips, but I’m either too lazy or too busy. Not telling which.) Anyway, this lip scrub is remarkably clean, like all of Lauren Brooke’s line (you can expect to see a lot more in my blog about her stunning products, because I’ve really been enjoying them), and really does slough off dry skin, recapturing the youth and softness of your lips at their best. The only problem is that every time I use it, I literally have to resist the urge to go grab a spoon.

www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com

 

What’s your current skincare obsession? Have you tried anything I talked about, or have I at least convinced you to?

Happy Spring!

Purely,

Stephanie

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “March Skincare favourites!

  1. I loved reading your skin care faves & can’t wait for your beauty ones! You always make me want to try everything you talk about though! !

  2. I’m trying out Rosemira too right now and their calming toner is really great for my dry (and sometimes irritated) skin! The see me c serum is also new in my routine now, though I don’t see the brightening effects yet (it’s only been a couple of days). Now I have to break open my cream after seeing you rave about it!

Leave a Reply

