Must-have of the week: Elate Clean Cosmetics “Grace” lipstick

With Valentine’s Day coming up, I’m all about romantic pinks and radiant reds. How fitting, then, that I recently received three stunning lipsticks from one of my favourite brands, Elate Clean Cosmetics, and one of those lipsticks is the perfect true red.

.imageimage

(Excuse the used bullet- I got so excited when I saw this colour that I started using it right away, forgetting all about preserving its perfect bullet for photos).

With its clean, vegan and cruelty-free ingredients, Grace is an absolutely stellar red. The product description refers to the shade as the perfect balance between cool and warm, and I couldn’t agree more. It’s a medium, almost cherry-red with full coverage colour in a creamy formula and a satin finish.

image

It’s very hard to find a red that looks good on almost any skin tone, but Elate has done a fabulous job of formulating one. Grace has quickly become one of my all-time favourite reds. It wears very well and imparts an instant elegance. I feel so confident in this lipstick, and I always have at least one person asking me what I’m wearing on my lips when I’m sporting Grace.

image

The Shea and mango butter pack a moisturizing punch, while the Vanilla Absolute Oil gives off a subtle but beautiful aroma. The $16 price tag is more than reasonable considering the wear, pigment and colour this lipstick boasts. Plus, I mean, I don’t usually geek out over packaging, but seriously, an intricately deocrated BAMBOO LIPSTICK CASE?? On point.

image

image

Get your own and rock V-day with a seriously sexy red lip.

http://www.verdantvanity.com/collections/lips/products/elate-creme-lipstick-grace

Ingredients: Ricinus Communis (Organic Castor Seed Oil), *Simmondsia Chinensis (Organic, cold pressed Jojoba Seed Oil), Butyrospermum Parkii Fruit (Unrefined, Organic, Shea Butter), Mangifera Indica (Organic Mango Seed Butter) *Limnanthes Alba (Organic Meadowfoam Seed Oil),Euphorbia Cerifera(Candelilla Wax), Copernicia Cerifera(Carnauba) Wax, Mica, Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Vanilla Planifolia (Vanilla Absolute oil)

all photos by She’s So Eco

2 thoughts on “Must-have of the week: Elate Clean Cosmetics “Grace” lipstick

Leave a Reply

