Monochromatic Warmth with Elate Clean Cosmetics

Green greetings, beauties! I’m so excited to share a look I created using mainly products from Elate Clean Cosmetics upcoming Spring 2015 Collection. (Look for it in April!) I adore Elate and its founder Melodie. Not only is Melodie a fellow ginger (which creates an immediate kinship in my mind!), but she’s also so passionate about green beauty, a talented makeup artist, and an empowered, sweet lady.

In addition to all that, she has one heck of a product line – pigmented, pretty, clean cosmetics that I find myself reaching for all the time.

The Spring 2015 Collection is simply stunning. I LOVE that instead of going for the traditional pastels that Spring Collections are usually comprised of, Melodie opted for warm, earthy colours for this collection. It calls to mind what Spring leads to – Summer! This collection totally encompasses the anticipation of warm golden sunsets, breezy beach days and soft sands – which we’ll be headed for in the very near future here in B.C., if the Winter and Spring weather is any indication.

Before I get into the look, which is  very monochromatic with earthy peach/sunkissed tones, here’s a little more about Victoria, B.C.’s Elate Clean Cosmetics from elatecosmetics.ca

For the beauty of ritual

For many of us, putting on makeup is an automatic act, a routine. At Elate Cosmetics, we believe everyday routine becomes ritual when the action is more meaningful than the outcome. It’s about the journey…not the destination.  We believe true beauty is in the ritual itself. The small measures of self-care we afford ourselves daily are the seeds of self-love we plant to grow more confident, more powerful and more beautiful then we could ever imagine. At Elate cosmetics we want to empower all women to make healthy choices and use the best possible products for their daily ritual. Products that never compromise your lifestyle or our planet. Products that are cruelty and chemical free, vegan and organic. Affordable and sustainable. Products that support women in need, and are kind in every way possible. We believe in inspiring confidence through kindness. We delight in the simple pleasures of life. We make products you will love.

Elate cosmetics won’t compromise your skin, your lifestyle, or the earth. Beautiful colours. Skin loving ingredients. Sustainable packaging. Made in Canada, all natural and vegan.

Life, Love, Community.

Elate

The palette:

DSC_0539 DSC_0542

Swatches left-to-right: Naked Lipstick, Sprightly Lip Gloss, Universal Creme (Tender), Universal Creme (Wonder), Kindle eyeshadow, Quintessence Eyeshadow, Red Apple Lipstick Vanilla Buttercream shadow.

On my face, I just used a bit of my Nezza Naturals creme concealer in Neutral under eyes and on minor areas of redness or darkness. For eyes, I used Red Apple Lipstick’s Vanilla Buttercream eyeshadow to highlight brow-bones and inner eye corners, then applied Elate Clean Cosmetics eyeshadow in Quintessence (a beautiful shimmering peach) all over the eyelid. In the outer third, I added Kindle, from the Elate Clean Cosmetics 2015 Spring Collection. It’s an earthy brownish apricot with some lovely rose tones- on me it comes off as almost a rose gold, and it’s definitely warmer and more orange-based on my skin than it looks in the pan- it is a STUNNING colour. Then I applied two coats of my Elate Clean Cosmetics Essential Mascara in black (not pictured because the one I have is the old packaging, which simply does not do the brand’s beautiful bamboo packing any justice).

For cheeks, I used the beautiful combo of the Universal Creme in Tender (an earthy warm rose) and Wonder (a peachy champagne highlight).

For lips, I mixed Naked Lipstick  (medium brown) with Sprightly gloss (VERY pigmented tropical peach).

I adore this look, I love the warmth and feel like a Goddess in it! I am a big fan of monochromatic looks- I am not one who subscribes to the idea that wearing the same colour all over your face is too much- as long as it’s done right! What’s your go-to Spring look? Have you ever tried anything from Elate Clean Cosmetics? If not, I’m telling you now- you MUST!

The look:

DSC_0496 DSC_0499 DSC_0506 DSC_0508 DSC_0511 DSC_0515 DSC_0523 DSC_0527lo DSC_0528lo DSC_0530lo

All photos by Stephanie Deline (She’s So Eco). Product generously provided by the brand for review – this does NOT reflect my opinion. This is an honest reflection of how I truly feel about these amazing products!

Big Spring love,

Stephanie

www.elatecosmetics.ca

www.facebook.com/elatecosmetics

@elatecosmetics

2 thoughts on “Monochromatic Warmth with Elate Clean Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

